Captains express gratitude, announce invite roster of 33 players

Thank you to everyone who attended tryouts this weekend. We truly appreciate the time and effort of each participant. This was the most competitive tryout for Prairie Fire yet, and we are excited about what the 2015 season holds in store for the team.

If your name is not listed below, we encourage you to attend Smokestack Ultimate tryouts on May 30-31. You can sign up in advance at

The following 33 players are invited to participate in Prairie Fire’s first practice weekend on May 30-31

Aaron Duff

Abe Coffin

Allen Jones

Andrew Wimer

Barrett Davis

Ben Deneka

Brett Hidaka

Brett Matzuka

Brian Trussel

Cameron Bond

Cameron Hunter

Christian Simpson

Colin Lord

Danny Agne

Danny Kurz

Dave Woods

Derek Thatcher

Evan Karson

Jake Kersten

Jay Froude

Jesse White

Joe Nickels

Joe Wheelock

Joe Young

Jones Clemons

Kaplan Maurer

PJ Matulka

Taylor Boyd

Tim Robbins

Trent Kuhl

Valley Renshaw

Wes Axtell

Zach Hunter


Tryout photos provided by Cameron Hunter.