Prairie Fire 2014 Roster

First off, the captains would like to thank all the players who participated in the 2014 Tryouts. The competition and level of play was higher than we expected and we could not be more proud. As we stated at the tryout, we would love to give feedback to any and all players who participated in this year's tryouts. In efforts to continue the growth of Kansas City Ultimate, we want to do everything we can ensure that Prairie Fire fields an elite level team each and every year. If you would like player feedback/evaluations, do not hesitate to email the captains at their email addresses below (please allow a couple days for the captains to send their feedback). 


If you did not make Prairie Fire this year, please consider playing with Kansas City's other Competitive Open Team:  Smokestack . Tryouts will be held on Saturday, June 14 at 10AMat  Prairie Center Park, 555 N. Olathe View Rd, Olathe, KS 66061.

***If you have questions about Smokestack, please email Michael Montesano



Prairie Fire 2014

Aaron Duff

Abe Coffin

Alex Dennis

Allen Jones

Brendan Orwig

Brett Hidaka

Cameron Bond

Cameron Hunter

Christian Simpson

Colin Lord

Danny Kurz

Dave Woods

Jay Froude

Jesse White

Joe Wheelock

Lee Clark

Logan Nesseth

Matt Hudspith

PJ Matulka

Taylor Boyd

Tim Robbins

Valley Renshaw

Zack Hunter


Thank you again to all who participated in tryouts. 



Kyle Welch -

Joe Nickels -

Joe Young -

Ben Deneka -


Syndicate content